Mountain Gear 9th Annual Red Rock Rendezvous

This coming weekend 3/30-4/1 is the 9th year of one of the greatest introductory climbing festivals in the states.  I have worked with Mountain Gear at this event for the past 9 years.  In the early years I was working with the climbing company 5.10 doing demos, then later on began teaching clinics such as “over coming your fears,” “trad climbing for the chicken hearted” and “high angle photography” which of course happen to be my favorite.  

The past few years I have become the event photographer, giving me the chance to meet amazing people from all over the country, watching them learn more about climbing and watching their excitement grow each moment they are in the red rocks.  The area of red rocks is one of the many areas where I grew up climbing and every time I see it, it brings me back to those great times.  

If you haven’t been to Red Rocks, you need to visit.  This area is so close to the Strip, but has the most remote feel to it.  

Take a look at the Mountain Gear Event page:  Red Rock Rendezvous 

Take a look at past images and info on this great festival.  I’ll get some images from this years event on my blog in a few weeks.  Enjoy your weekend and go have some fun. 

-Eric

Leave a Reply

