Summer is flying by… so why not have fun every day!

Since the start of the season here in Moab, I have been getting after it.  It’s been some time since I wrote my last blog and am getting caught up.  I have been super busy this year with my guide service, Windgate Adventures based here in Moab which is taking off, and I am loving every second of it.  This year so far I have met so many great people from all walks of life, from all over the world and have shared my passion for the desert with them.  Guiding people up desert sandstone towers, or into narrow canyons… rappelling off of arches and into the sacred area of the Fiery Furnace in Arches for photography tours is the dream that I’m living.

On every tour I supply all of the gear for the trips, helmet, harness, rappelling gear and even backpacks.  The backpacks that I supply are by Deuter packs, called the ACT Trail 32.  After every trip each person is psyched about the amazing adventure we have just been on, and always has something great to say about the Deuter pack they have carried through out the trip.  Comfortable, supportive, roomy are just a few of the many adjectives used.  Ohh… If you were wondering how much fun we have on these trips, click here and read the reviews on Trip Advisor.

This year has been a bit warmer than most years.  The Colorado river is at an all time low, since the snow pack in the Rockies was not as it should have been.  No worries though, it’s still flowing and the river is always incredible.  A few weeks back I was the photographer on a trip with the  Wounded Warriors on Cataract… a four day river trip through the center of Canyonlands.  This past year I was on the same trip and it was a different experience at high water (holding on for dear life, 40 foot waves), but each experience is special in its own way.

Hope you all are out making it happen this summer on your adventures.  Keep ticking those trips off of that list and keep adding to it.

Take a look at some of the trips I guide on a daily basis and some guest and packs in action.

Climb on!

Eric

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

